Announcing The Finalists For The 2019 Moon City Short Fiction Award

The editors of Moon City Press would like to congratulate the following eleven authors for being named finalists in the 2019 Moon City Short Fiction Award competition:

Andrew Bertaina of Washington, DC
Angela Buck of Denver, Colorado
Timothy DeLizza of Baltimore, Maryland
Emily Doak of New York, New York
JoeAnn Hart of Gloucester, Massachusetts
Bradford Kammin of Ann Arbor, Michigan
Nathan Oates of Brooklyn, New York
Jenn Stroud Rossmann of New Providence, New Jersey
Marvin Shackelford of Leoma, Tennessee
Rob McClure Smith of Galesburg, Illinois
Pablo Piñero Stillmann of Mexico City, Mexico

Soon, we will choose one of these authors’ collections as the first-place winner. This writer will then receive the $1,000 honorarium and publication in 2020 on Moon City Press.

Congratulations to these writers and to all the writers who entered, all of whom make this contest possible.