Announcing The 11 Finalists For The 2020 Moon City Poetry Award

The editors of Moon City Press would like to congratulate the following authors for being named finalists in the 2020 Moon City Poetry Award competition:

Umit Singh Dhuga

Chris Forhan

Greer Gurland

Sandy Marchetti

Jane Medved

Darren Morris

Elisabeth Murawski

Isaac Pressnell

Claudia Putnam

Gabe Welsch

Rex Ibañez

One of these writers will soon be named at the winner of the contest and will receive the $1,000 first prize and have their book published on Moon City Press this fall. We thank everyone who entered this competition—it gets harder and harder to pick a winner every year. We do wish our 11 finalists good luck, and hope that everyone who entered finds a home for their book. Entries for the 2021 competition are now being accepted at the link below. The deadline has been extended through July 31.

Moon City Press Submission Manager – The 2021 Moon City Poetry Award (