Announcing The Finalists For The 2021 Moon City Short Fiction Award

The editors of Moon City Press are happy to announce its finalists in the 2021 Moon City Short Fiction Award. Those finalists are as follows:

Michael Beeman of Cambridge, Massachusetts

Patricia Q. Bidar of San Leandro, California

Timothy Boudreau of Sugar Hill, New Hampshire

Dinah Cox of Stillwater, Oklahoma

Josh Denslow of Dripping Springs, Texas

Andrew Farkas of Lawrence, Kansas

Mark Medric George of Lake St. Louis, Missouri

Jeremy Griffin of Mobile, Alabama

Ibrahim Ibrahim of Gateshead, Nigeria

Michelle Finn Johnson of Tucson, Arizona

Bradford Kammin of Ann Arbor, Michigan

Mark Keats of Vancouver, Washington

Ryan Ridge of Salt Lake City, Utah, and Mel Bosworth of Easthampton, Massachusetts

Lee Ann Roripaugh of Vermillion, South Dakota

Jan Stinchcomb of Santa Monica, California

We will spend the next two-three weeks selecting our winner. Once we have the contract in place, we will make the final announcement. That winner’s book will be published this year by Moon City Press, and the winner will receive the $1,000 cash prize.

In the meantime, we have reopened the Submittable portal for the 2022 competition and will leave it open through March 1. Congratulations to everyone who entered and good luck to these 16 writers!