Announcing The Finalists For The 2021 Moon City Poetry Award

The editors of Moon City Press would like to congratulate the following eleven authors, chosen by Series Editor Karen Craigo as finalists in the 2021 Moon City Poetry Award competition:

Mara Adamitz Scrupe

Cory Brown

Grant Clauser

Karen Holmberg

Donald Illich

Emi Miyaoka

Kimberly Ann Priest

Stephanie JT Russell

Adam Scheffler

Sheila Squillante

Seth Brady Tucker

In the coming weeks, we will select a winner from the eleven final collections. Once a contract is in place, we will make our final selection public. The winning collection will be published by Moon City Press late this year and the author will receive the $1000 prize.

Entries for the 2022 Moon City Poetry Award competition are open now and will remain so through June 15. A link to that Submittable portal can be found below.

Thank you and good luck to every poet who entered. Congrats and good luck to all the finalists!

Moon City Press Submission Manager – The 2022 Moon City Poetry Award (