Announcing The Finalists For The 2022 Moon City Poetry Award

The editors of Moon City Press are thrilled to announce the finalists for its 2022 Moon City Poetry Award competition. They are as follows:

Michael Chang

Yevheniia Chumak

Erika Eckart

Rae Gouirand

Peter Grandbois

Alyse Knorr

Theresa Monteiro

Darren Morris

Julia Anna Morrison

Ronda Piszk Broatch

Uzomah Ugwu

Series editor Karen Craigo will choose one winner from amongst these eleven, and that manuscript will be published by Moon City Press. The winning author will also receive the $1,000 prize.

As our competition begins anew each year, we seek entries for the 2023 competition. The link for this contest is as follows:

Moon City Press Submission Manager – The 2023 Moon City Poetry Award (

Congrats to all the finalists, and our heartfelt gratitude to all the writers who enter as well as all of our readers.