Announcing The Finalists For The 2022 Moon City Short Fiction Award

The editors of Moon City Press are excited to announce the finalists in its 2022 Moon City Short Fiction Award competition. These authors are as follows:

Garrett Ashley

Sarah Freligh

Ryan Habermeyer

Ibrahim Ibrahim

Bradford Kammin

Saul Lemerond

Wendy Oleson

Lee Ann Roripaugh

Curtis Smith

Catherine Uroff

Lucy Zhang

The Moon City fiction staff will choose one winner from amongst these eleven authors’ work, and that manuscript will be published by Moon City Press later this year. The winning author will also receive the $1,000 prize.

As our competition begins anew each year, we seek entries for the 2023 competition. The link for this contest is as follows:

Moon City Press Submission Manager – The 2023 Moon City Short Fiction Award (

Congratulations to all the finalists as well as sincere gratitude to all the writers who entered, along with our readers.