Announcing The Finalists For The 2023 Moon City Short Fiction Award

The editors of Moon City Press are excited to announce the finalists in its 2023 Moon City Short Fiction Award competition. These writers are as follows:

Avitus B. Carle

Andrew Farkas

Sarah Freligh

Andrew Gretes

Bradford Kammin

Abby Manzella

Gregory Spatz

Curtis VanDonkelaar

Zachary Tyler Vickers

Sasha Wolff

Lauren Woods

The Moon City editors will take a couple of weeks to choose a winner, and once that writer’s book is contracted, we will make an official announcement. This collection will appear late this year from Moon City Press, and the winner will receive the $1,000 prize.

If you would like to enter the 2024 Moon City Short Fiction award competition, the Submittable entry portal is linked below.

Good luck to all the finalists and thank you to everyone who entered!