Announcing The Finalists For The 2023 Moon City Poetry Award

The editors of Moon City Press are pleased to announce the finalists in its 2023 Moon City Poetry Award competition. These finalists are as follows:

John Blair

Beth Brown Preston

Dale Cottingham

Richard Kenefic

Lenore Myers

Tuuli Qin-Terrill

Nicole Santalucia

Tina Schumann

Matt Spireng

Stephen Tuttle

Pamela Wax

Tony Whedon

Series editor Karen Craigo will choose a winner from this group, and once that writer’s book is contracted, Moon City Press will make an official announcement. This collection will appear late this year, and the winner will receive the $1,000 prize.

If you would like to enter the 2024 Moon City Poetry Award competition, the Submittable entry portal is linked below.

Good luck to all the finalists and thank you to everyone who entered!

Moon City Press Submission Manager – The 2024 Moon City Poetry Award (